The West Parry Sound Smart Community Inc. evolved from the Regional Economic Development Committee of West Parry Sound to seek a solution for the lack of adequate, affordable internet bandwidth and technological capacity for our area.

Currently all 7 WPS Municipalities support this initiative including:

  • Township of The Archipelago
  • Township of Carling
  • Town of Parry Sound
  • Municipality of McDougall
  • Township of McKellar
  • Township of Seguin
  • Municipality of Whitestone